October 14, 2026 · 7 min read · LatestRemote Editorial
Jobvite vs Lever vs JazzHR Pricing for the Three Employ Applicant Tracking Systems
Hiring for a fully-remote role while you weigh this up? Post it here for $199 a month, salary range shown, employer verified by hand, read by an audience that wants nothing but remote work.
JazzHR is the only one of the three that publishes a price: $1,000, $3,480 or $5,508 a year on its Hero, Plus and Pro plans. Lever and Jobvite are quoted, and Vendr's buyer data puts their median contracts at $15,400 and $14,128 a year. For a company under about 250 employees, JazzHR Pro costs roughly a third of either median. All three belong to Employ Inc., which is why the same buyer often ends up comparing them.
Most comparisons of these tools are written by a fourth vendor that wants to be picked instead. This one sticks to the money: what each product costs, how solid each figure is, and where one product stops being the sensible buy and the next one starts. We read JazzHR's pricing page on 5 October 2026 and the Vendr pages for Lever and Jobvite on 14 October 2026.
Jobvite vs Lever vs JazzHR pricing side by side
The three products form a ladder. JazzHR sells flat-priced plans for small businesses, Lever and Jobvite sell quoted contracts, and Vendr's ranges show Jobvite starting where Lever's small-team deals end.
| Product | Published price? | Typical or entry figure a year | Range a year | Who Employ sells it to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JazzHR | Yes | Hero $1,000, Plus $3,480, Pro $5,508 billed annually | $1,000 to $6,588 (Pro billed monthly) | Small businesses up to 250 employees |
| Lever | No | Median $15,400 | $6,714 to $51,864 (Vendr, 318 purchases) | Growing mid-market teams |
| Jobvite | No | Median $14,128 | $11,724 to $66,735 (Vendr, deal count not stated) | Upper mid-market and enterprise |
JazzHR's monthly billing costs more: $110, $350 and $549 a month, which is $1,320, $4,200 and $6,588 over a year. Paying yearly saves 24 percent on Hero and about 16 to 17 percent on Plus and Pro. The full plan breakdown is on our JazzHR pricing page.
Why Jobvite's median is lower than Lever's
Jobvite's Vendr median is $1,272 below Lever's even though Employ positions Jobvite above Lever. A median describes the customers a product already has, not its price list, and the ranges tell the real story: Jobvite's cheapest recorded contract is 1.75 times Lever's, and its most expensive is 1.29 times Lever's.
Lever's range is wide, from $6,714 to $51,864, a 7.7 to 1 spread. That fits a product sold to everyone from a 40-person startup to a large tech company. Jobvite's range is narrower at the bottom, from $11,724, which suggests a contract minimum that small teams run into. So a 60-person company is likely to find Lever cheaper, while a 600-person company comparing like-for-like scope may find the two quotes close.
The data behind each number differs too. Vendr bases Lever's median on 318 purchases and does not state a count for Jobvite. Treat the Jobvite figure as the softer of the two. SpendHound, which tracks a separate set of contracts, reports an average of $11,196 a year for Jobvite customers of 50 to 1,000 employees, which lands in the same band. Our Jobvite pricing page lists every public figure and where it comes from.
What the gap between JazzHR and the quoted products costs
Moving from JazzHR Pro to a median Lever contract adds about $9,892 a year, and to a median Jobvite contract about $8,620. Over three years that is roughly $25,900 to $29,700 before implementation, so the upgrade has to buy something the team will actually use.
| Move | Extra a year | Extra over three years |
|---|---|---|
| JazzHR Pro ($5,508) to Jobvite median ($14,128) | $8,620 | $25,860 |
| JazzHR Pro ($5,508) to Lever median ($15,400) | $9,892 | $29,676 |
The three-year figures assume flat pricing. Quoted contracts usually carry 3 to 7 percent yearly escalators, and Jobvite adds implementation that third-party estimates put at $1,000 to $10,000, so the real gap is larger. JazzHR Pro already costs about 36 percent of Lever's median and 39 percent of Jobvite's.
Which Employ product fits your headcount
Under 250 employees in one location, start with JazzHR, because its standard prices only apply there. Pick Lever when recruiters spend most of their time sourcing and nurturing candidates. Pick Jobvite when recruitment marketing, referrals and onboarding need to sit in the same system as the ATS.
JazzHR's published prices exclude companies over 250 employees, staffing and recruiting agencies, franchises and multi-location businesses, which are quoted instead. That rule alone decides the question for many buyers: a 300-person company or a franchise group is in quote territory whichever product it picks.
Lever is built around a recruiting CRM, so a team that keeps warm pipelines of past candidates and runs outreach sequences gets the most from it; our Lever pricing breakdown covers its quote structure. Jobvite's own pricing page names the AI Interview Companion, Onboarding with I-9 and E-Verify handling and Advanced Employee Referrals as add-on modules, and Vendr reports that modules can lift the total by 30 to 50 percent. If you need only applicant tracking, you are paying Jobvite prices for features you will not switch on.
If the real problem is screening several hundred remote applicants per role rather than tracking them, an AI recruiter that screens and ranks candidates can sit in front of whichever system you choose.
How the three compare with tools outside Employ
Outside the Employ family, Greenhouse is the most common quoted rival at a Vendr median of $26,570 a year, and iCIMS sits at $9,771. Workable and Ashby publish prices that compete with JazzHR at the small end.
Greenhouse costs about 1.9 times Jobvite's median and is usually shortlisted by teams that run structured interviews with scorecards; see Greenhouse pricing. iCIMS has a lower license median but implementation that buyers put at $15,000 to $25,000, covered on our iCIMS pricing page. For a team that wants a number before any sales call, our list of applicant tracking systems with published prices compares nine of them.
Getting remote applicants into Jobvite, Lever or JazzHR
None of these systems brings applicants on its own; each tracks the people your job posts attract. For fully-remote roles, a listing on our board costs $199 a month for one live role, or $99 a month billed yearly, reaches readers who only want remote work and shows the salary range the pay transparency states require. On our Enterprise plan, applications are created automatically as candidates in Lever, Greenhouse or Ashby, and every plan delivers them by email and in the dashboard, ready to add to Jobvite or JazzHR. Start from how to hire remote employees or compare our plans.
Quick answers
Is Jobvite cheaper than Lever?
On Vendr medians Jobvite is slightly cheaper, $14,128 a year against $15,400 for Lever. Lever's range starts much lower, at $6,714 against $11,724 for Jobvite, so a small team can usually sign Lever for less. Compare two quotes at the same headcount.
Who owns Jobvite, Lever and JazzHR?
All three are owned by Employ Inc. They are still sold as separate products with separate contracts. Employ positions JazzHR for small businesses, Lever for growing mid-market teams and Jobvite for upper mid-market and enterprise employers.
How much does JazzHR cost per year?
JazzHR costs $1,000 a year for Hero, $3,480 for Plus and $5,508 for Pro when billed annually, per its pricing page in October 2026. Billed monthly the plans are $110, $350 and $549. Companies over 250 employees, agencies, franchises and multi-location businesses are quoted.
Should I choose Lever or Jobvite?
Choose Lever if recruiters spend their time nurturing candidates and you want ATS and CRM in one product. Choose Jobvite if you need recruitment marketing, employee referrals and onboarding with I-9 handling in the same suite and have a few hundred employees or more.
Can I move from JazzHR to Lever or Jobvite without a new contract?
No public evidence says so. Shared ownership does not mean a shared database or a contract that carries over, so each product is a separate purchase with its own implementation. Ask Employ in writing how candidate data would move and whether any setup fee is waived.
One flat fee, no click auction to supervise
Post a remote role for $199 a month and it runs 30 days at a time, renewed monthly, until you close the role: salary range required, employer verified by hand, in front of candidates who read a remote-only job board every day. See how it compares on pricing.