Bullhorn Pricing and Bullhorn Cost per User for Starter, Core, Pro and Max
Bullhorn costs $99 per user a month on its Starter plan and $165 per user a month on Core, the two plans it prices publicly for small staffing agencies. That is $1,188 or $1,980 per recruiter a year. Bullhorn Pro, which adds the recruitment CRM sales pipeline and Bullhorn's Amplify AI, and Bullhorn Max, which adds agentic AI workers, are quoted after a sales call, as is every plan for larger agencies and the Salesforce-based Recruitment Cloud. Implementation is free on Starter, Core and Pro, and there is no free trial. We read these figures on bullhorn.com/pricing on 8 October 2026.
Bullhorn is the applicant tracking system and recruiting CRM most US staffing firms measure everything else against. For years it had no public price at all, and a lot of 2026 guides still say so, or list Team, Corporate and Enterprise tiers that no longer appear on Bullhorn's pricing page.
The page has changed. It now prints two numbers for small agencies, $99 and $165 per user a month, and keeps everything above them on a quote. This page lays out what each plan includes, what the published prices leave out (the sales pipeline most agencies would call the CRM sits on a quoted plan), the team totals for one to ten recruiters, and how Bullhorn lines up against Recruit CRM, Recruiterflow, Crelate and Loxo.
Bullhorn against the other recruiting CRMs US staffing agencies price
| Recruiting software | How the price is set | Published entry price | Yearly cost for three recruiters | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bullhorn | Per user for small agencies, quoted for Pro, Max and every larger-agency plan | Starter $99, Core $165 per user a month | Starter $3,564, Core $5,940 | Staffing firms that expect to grow into contractors, timesheets, VMS feeds and a 300-partner marketplace |
| Recruit CRM | Per user, with pooled credits | Pro $95 per user a month billed yearly, $109 monthly | Pro $3,420, Business $4,860 | Small agencies that want the client and deal pipeline included in the entry seat |
| Recruiterflow | Per user, one published plan plus a quoted AI plan | Platform $119 per user a month billed yearly, $149 monthly | $4,284 | Search firms that want ATS, CRM, sequences and API access in one seat price |
| Crelate | Per user | Essentials $85 per user a month (up to 2 users), Business $119 | Business $4,284 | Agencies that want client and team portals at a mid-market seat price |
| Loxo | Per user, billed yearly and paid up front | Core $149 per user a month, Professional $199 | Core $5,364, Professional $7,164 | Executive search firms that want a talent graph and contact data in the seat |
| LatestRemote (our board, not a CRM) | Flat monthly price, bought on the site | $199 a month for one live remote listing, $99 a month billed yearly | $1,188 a year for one always-on listing | Bringing applicants who want fully-remote work to your client roles, whichever ATS you run |
Bullhorn prices were read on bullhorn.com/pricing and Bullhorn's small agency pricing page on 8 October 2026, Recruit CRM on recruitcrm.io/pricing the same day, Recruiterflow, Loxo and Crelate on their own pricing pages on 7 October 2026. Totals are list prices per year before tax. Bullhorn does not state a billing term on its pricing page.
Remote roles companies are posting on this board right now
30 shown · salary on every listingThis is the kind of audience your post reaches: candidates who read a remote-only board every day and apply to the roles they want actively reading a fully-remote job board. Your listing sits alongside these and goes out in the daily alert email.
How much does Bullhorn cost?
Bullhorn costs $1,188 per user a year on Starter and $1,980 per user a year on Core. Pro and Max are quoted. Those are the only two prices Bullhorn publishes, and both sit in its plans for small agencies. Every plan for larger agencies, the AI and automation products and the Salesforce-based Recruitment Cloud go through sales.
| Bullhorn plan | Per user a month | Per user a year | Implementation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $99 | $1,188 | Free |
| Core | $165 | $1,980 | Free |
| Pro | Quoted, labelled most popular | Free | |
| Max | Quoted | Scoped inside the quote | |
Bullhorn confirms in its own FAQ that pricing is per user, per month, and that you can add users without changing plans or migrating data. What the page does not say is the billing term. Third-party buyer reports describe annual contracts, so ask for the term, the renewal increase and the notice period in writing before you compare the $99 against a tool that bills month to month.
What is included in each Bullhorn plan?
Starter is a full applicant tracking system, Core adds integrations and customization, Pro adds the recruitment CRM sales pipeline and Bullhorn's Amplify AI, and Max adds agentic AI that runs screening and outreach on its own. Each plan includes everything in the one below it.
| What you get | Starter, $99 | Core, $165 | Pro, quoted | Max, quoted |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applicant tracking, resume parsing, client management | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Job posting with a career portal | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Outlook and Gmail sync, mass mailing, performance reports | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| App marketplace with 300+ partners | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Custom fields and workflows | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| LinkedIn Recruiter System Connect and Apply Connect | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Recruitment CRM (sales pipeline) | No | No | Yes | Yes |
| AI search and match, AI data enrichment, AI resume formatting | No | No | Yes | Yes |
| AI call transcription, process automation, real-time analytics | No | No | Yes | Yes |
| Dedicated account manager | No | No | Yes | Yes |
| Agentic screening, matching, enrichment and multi-step outreach | No | No | No | Yes |
| Website chatbot, interview scheduling, consultant services | No | No | No | Yes |
Read the CRM row twice. Starter and Core include client management, meaning client companies and contacts attached to jobs. The sales pipeline, where an agency tracks business development from first call to signed job order, starts on Pro. If your recruiters also sell, the published Bullhorn price is not the price of the setup you need.
Bullhorn Starter vs Core
Core costs $66 more per user a month, $792 a year, and the money buys connections: the marketplace, LinkedIn Recruiter System Connect, custom fields and workflows, and the email sidebar. Nothing in Core changes how fast a recruiter fills a role on its own. It changes what Bullhorn can talk to.
Three questions settle it. Do your recruiters work in LinkedIn Recruiter every day? Recruiter System Connect syncs that activity into Bullhorn, and it is not on Starter. Do you need a background check, e-signature or texting tool wired in? Those come through the marketplace, which also starts on Core. And does your desk track anything Bullhorn does not have a field for, such as clearance levels, licenses or shift preferences? Custom fields are a Core feature.
If you answered no to all three, Starter is a complete ATS at $99 and the upgrade can wait. Because every Bullhorn plan runs on the same platform, Bullhorn says your data and workflows carry forward when you move up, with no re-implementation.
What Bullhorn costs for a team of 1 to 10 recruiters
Three recruiters cost $3,564 a year on Starter or $5,940 on Core, five cost $5,940 or $9,900, and ten cost $11,880 or $19,800. Note the overlap: three Core seats cost exactly what five Starter seats do.
| Recruiters | Starter, per year | Core, per year | Core, three years |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $1,188 | $1,980 | $5,940 |
| 3 | $3,564 | $5,940 | $17,820 |
| 5 | $5,940 | $9,900 | $29,700 |
| 10 | $11,880 | $19,800 | $59,400 |
Three-year totals assume no price increase, which no renewal guarantees. At a 20% contingency fee on an $85,000 salary, one placement brings in $17,000, which covers a five-recruiter team on Core for well over a year. Our recruiter fees page has the fee ranges US agencies actually charge.
Bullhorn pricing for larger staffing firms
Every Bullhorn plan for larger agencies is quoted: Front Office Growth, Front Office Enterprise and Bullhorn One, plus the four Recruitment Cloud editions built on Salesforce. None has a public price.
- Front Office Growth bundles applicant tracking, the recruitment CRM, an AI assistant, custom fields, LinkedIn integrations, process automation and real-time analytics.
- Front Office Enterprise adds SMS from inside Bullhorn, a website chatbot, interview scheduling, pipeline forecasting, configurable reporting and gamification.
- Bullhorn One adds the back office: timesheets, time interpretation, invoicing and billing, and pay and bill automation. This is the plan for firms placing contractors rather than only permanent hires.
- Recruitment Cloud comes as ATS, Front Office, Workforce Edition (shift scheduling, time capture, rate cards) and 360 (time and expense, gross pay, invoicing). It suits firms that already run Salesforce.
On top of the platform, Bullhorn quotes Amplify Digital Workers, Amplify Search and Match, Recruitment Automation and VMS Automation, which connects to 110+ vendor management systems. A contract staffing firm feeding jobs from VMS portals will usually need that last one, so put it on the quote from the start.
Bullhorn implementation, onboarding and other costs
Implementation is free on Starter, Core and Pro. Max implementation is scoped inside its quote, and Bullhorn's Onboarding and Back Office products are optional and priced separately. That is better than many agency tools, where a paid migration is the first invoice.
- No free trial. Bullhorn states it does not currently offer one. The route in is a demo.
- Data migration. Free implementation sets you up; moving years of candidate records from another ATS is worth confirming as part of that scope, in writing.
- Contract term. Not stated on the pricing page. Ask for the term, the renewal cap and what happens to your data if you leave.
- Sales tax. Several US states tax SaaS subscriptions, so the per-seat price is not always the invoice.
- Job board spend. Bullhorn posts to your career portal and job boards, but it does not pay for sponsored listings. Those are billed by each board, often per click or per applicant.
Bullhorn vs Recruit CRM, Recruiterflow and Loxo pricing
On published prices, Bullhorn Starter at $99 a user sits $4 above Recruit CRM Pro billed yearly and $20 below Recruiterflow and Crelate Business. Bullhorn Core at $165 costs more than every entry seat in this group except Loxo Professional.
| Published price, per user a month | Price | Five recruiters, per year | Sales pipeline included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Recruit CRM Pro, billed yearly | $95 | $5,700 | Yes, deal pipelines |
| Bullhorn Starter | $99 | $5,940 | No, from Pro |
| Recruiterflow Platform, billed yearly | $119 | $7,140 | Yes, sales automation |
| Crelate Business | $119 | $7,140 | Yes |
| Recruit CRM Business, billed yearly | $135 | $8,100 | Yes |
| Loxo Core, paid up front | $149 | $8,940 | Yes |
| Bullhorn Core | $165 | $9,900 | No, from Pro |
| Loxo Professional, paid up front | $199 | $11,940 | Yes |
That last column is the honest comparison. A five-recruiter agency that needs to track client sales gets that on Recruit CRM pricing from $5,700 a year and on Recruiterflow pricing at $7,140, while on Bullhorn the same need moves the team to a quoted plan. Where Bullhorn wins is depth: back office, VMS feeds, contractor pay and bill, and a marketplace none of the others match. Our Loxo pricing breakdown covers the search-firm option.
Is Bullhorn worth it for a small staffing agency?
For a two to ten recruiter staffing agency that expects to place contractors, run timesheets or feed jobs from VMS portals within a year or two, starting on Bullhorn Starter at $99 a user avoids a painful migration later. That is the real case for Bullhorn: the platform you start on is the one the biggest firms run.
It is a weaker fit in two cases. A permanent-placement or search firm whose recruiters also do business development will pay more on Bullhorn for the sales pipeline than on Recruit CRM or Recruiterflow, which include it in a published seat. And a solo recruiter who only needs tracking will find cheaper per-seat tools, such as Manatal at $15 to $55 a user on our Manatal pricing page. Bullhorn's own claims (more placements per recruiter, hours saved a week) are vendor figures, so judge the demo on your own desk's workflow.
How to get remote applicants into Bullhorn
Bullhorn posts your client roles to your career portal, but a fully-remote role draws more relevant applicants from an audience that only wants remote work. A listing on our board costs $199 a month for one live role, or $99 a month billed yearly.
Every application arrives by email and in your employer dashboard with the resume and links, ready to parse into the matching job in Bullhorn. Agencies filling several client roles at once usually move to a multi-slot plan; the options are on our pricing page. Each listing shows the salary range, which pay transparency rules in several states already require. Our remote job posting sites page compares this board with the other channels agencies use.
Questions staffing agency owners ask about Bullhorn pricing
- How much does Bullhorn cost per month?
- Bullhorn costs $99 per user a month on Starter and $165 per user a month on Core, read on bullhorn.com/pricing in October 2026. That is $1,188 or $1,980 per recruiter a year. Pro, Max and all plans for larger agencies are quoted after a sales call.
- Does Bullhorn have a free trial?
- No. Bullhorn states that it does not currently offer a free trial. You book a demo instead. Implementation is free on the Starter, Core and Pro plans, so the first cost after signing is the per-user subscription rather than a setup fee.
- Is Bullhorn priced per user?
- Yes. Bullhorn prices per user, per month, and says you can add users as the team grows without changing plans or migrating data. Five recruiters on Starter cost $5,940 a year and five on Core cost $9,900 a year at list price.
- Is Bullhorn an ATS or a CRM?
- Both, depending on the plan. Starter and Core are an applicant tracking system with client management. The recruitment CRM sales pipeline, used to track business development with clients, is included from Bullhorn Pro, which is quoted rather than published.
- Does Bullhorn charge for implementation?
- Not on Starter, Core or Pro, where implementation is free. Implementation for Bullhorn Max is scoped inside its quote. Bullhorn's Onboarding and Back Office products are optional and priced separately, so confirm in writing what the free setup covers, including data migration.
- Is Bullhorn more expensive than Recruit CRM?
- Slightly at entry level and clearly once you need a sales pipeline. Bullhorn Starter is $99 a user against $95 for Recruit CRM Pro billed yearly, but Recruit CRM includes deal pipelines in that seat, while Bullhorn includes its sales pipeline only from the quoted Pro plan.
Bullhorn tracks the candidates. A listing brings them. One remote listing, $199 a month.
$199 a month per listing, salary shown, verified employer badge, applicants straight to your inbox. No agency commission on the hire.